Our Goals

  • Share expertise on topics important to school personnel administrators and college placement professionals
  • Establish a statewide network of professionals who can communicate freely on common issues
  • Sponsor state and/or regional workshops and seminars on topics of interest to school personnel administrators
  • Promote and nurture collaborative efforts between the K-12 and university communities
  • Advocate for students and public education through affiliation with SAA, which provides a unified voice for all Wisconsin school administrators with the state government

WASPA Board of Directors: 2019-2020                   


President David Bell, River Falls
President-Elect Nate Jaeger, DeForest
Past President Michelle Golden, Chippewa Falls
Secretary Hannah Kuehnl, Marinette
Treasurer John Roubik, Hamilton-Sussex



Mentor Program  Pam Casey
WECAN Charlene Walker, UW-Madison

Julie Grotophorst, Greendale

Becky Neubauer, CESA 6

Support Staff

Pam Casey, Elmbrook

Nicole Jones, New Berlin

By-Laws Brenda Leahy, UW-LaCrosse

Sharon Simon, Fond du Lac

Executive Director Vickie Adkins
Membership Services Julie McCarville
WECAN Advisory Sarah Zelazoski, Mequon - Thiensville